Recipe Roundup

Howdy! Here’s a listing of recipes I’ve tried recently and a few added to my “To Try” list.

Recipes I Tried

Simply Pho – Eat8020.com

  • This recipe uses fish sauce, which is a common ingredient in Asian dishes. The name of it grosses me out. The soup was okay. I think I just haven’t had much experience with the flavor combinations in this. Interesting. I can see some people really loving it.

Spaghetti Squash with Light Sundried Tomato Alfredo – Eat 8020.com

  • Well, it’s New Year’s resolution season, and I cannot find spaghetti squash anywhere. It’s gone each time I go to the store. So… I used some gluten free spaghetti.
  • I thought this sauce was pretty tasty! My five-year-old loved it. My husband and 9-year-old just thought it was okay, but didn’t have any strong objections.

Shredded Fish Tacos with Creamy Avocado Slaw – Eat 8020.com

  • I thought this was pretty tasty! I did it with corn tortillas and toasted them in a skillet. If you’re craving a meat and sour cream taco, this isn’t going to hit the spot, but it’s a fresh-tasting, light way to eat fish.

Hawaiian Meatloaf – 5DollarDinners.com (the page isn’t working right now, so I can’t link to it)

  • This was pretty tasty! I would have added a bit more salt and pepper, but the sweet, tangy sauce was perfect for it.

 

 

Recipes to Try

Portobello and spinach stroganoff – Laaloosh

Danish meatballs with gravy – Laaloosh

Cauliflower fried rice

Light sesame chicken

Chicken cordon bleu

Cauliflower cheese pasta sauce

Cauliflower pizza crust

Leave a Reply

