Your Pick: Mexican!!!

You like Mexican food. For real. Well, unless you were lying on the sign-up sheets for some reason. Who knows? Maybe that’s how you get your kicks. That’s okay. I understand. Whatever it takes to make you happy. But I’m going to post a lightened up Mexican recipe anyway.

Today’s recipe comes from Laaloosh. You’ll have to go there for the full recipe because I don’t want to post it and get the online community super angry at me. Anyway, for a 5 Weight Watchers point recipe, this is pretty tasty!

Baked Taquitos

IMG_0780

Here the main players in this tasty dish. You’re supposed to use light sour cream, but I had a bunch of the regular stuff sitting around… and so… well….. pretend it says light.

IMG_0781

I got your stuffin’ right here! (This is what goes inside the taquitos.)

IMG_0782

All rolled up and ready to be smothered with a creamy, delicious sauce.

IMG_0783

Ready to pop into the oven for 20-25 minutes. I did 20 and then broiled it on low for about 3. I am not sure about the rules regarding glass dishes and broilers… so I was a little cautious.

IMG_0788

The finished product. Mmmm…. toasted cheese….

 

IMG_0799

Plated up and ready to go. It has green onions and cilantro sprinkled on top. My husband commented, “So, didn’t feel like chopping any of it?” The cilantro IS cut up… just not much. šŸ™‚ By the way, my husband LOVED this dish. Also, it was really very filling. The serving size says 1 taquito. If you’re looking at one tortilla filled with a bit of the chicken mixture, you might not think it’ll be very filling, but it IS. Trust me. Well worth 5 points!

Leave a Reply

