Salmon Packets

I found this one on The Healthy Bites.… and I’m in love. A great way to get several veggies in and some heart-healthy fat!

Oh, take some foil sheets and put some delicious asparagus on them. Drizzle with olive oil, salt, and pepper. The recipe says to cook them for a few minutes before adding the other veggies, but I like my asparagus a little crisp so next time I’ll skip this part.

Hoisin sauce, soy sauce, honey… yum.

Wild-caught salmon. Hooray!

Sliced zucchini and yellow squash.

Add the sliced veggies to the foil packet and a little more salt and pepper.

Put the salmon on top and spread the sauce mixture on it.

Here’s the end result. I added a green salad and some whole wheat Israeli couscous cooked with garlic and red onion. Ahhhh…. So, let me just tell you… this dinner was awesome.

Leave a Reply

