Zucchini Squash Ribbons

Zucchini and squash are delicious and good for you! I usually see them cut into coins and roasted. Sometimes I like to make zucchini fries (delicious!). You can also cut them into really thin strips, boil them for a minute or two, and then season to your liking… I used a DAB of butter, salt, and pepper… YUM.

Take a zucchini and squash or two and slice them as thinly as possible. I’ve seen articles online saying you can use a vegetable peeler, but either I’m not skilled at using a vegetable peeler (very possible) or that just isn’t true…

Add them to boiling water for a couple of minutes. I added a chicken bouillon cube for a little more flavor, but you can skip that if you like.

I added a little butter and then salted and peppered them. You could add olive oil instead just to make it healthier. I was aiming to get my husband and kids to eat it, so I opted for a little butter… FAIL. However, I enjoyed every bite!

Leave a Reply

