Overnight Oats

Overnight oats are a popular thing right now. I first read about them at Biochemista, which has a lot of really healthy recipes (although it looks like she’s quit blogging). More recently, I saw them on Skinny Taste, so I’ll link you THERE for the recipe (and nutrition info).

Pretty much, you’re going to take some oats, some almond or coconut milk, banana, chia seeds, honey, cinnamon, and some other kind of berry in, let it sit overnight, and enjoy BLISS the next morning. It’s delicious. I   savored every bite.

The only downside is that it didn’t keep me full for long, not like my smoothies. That might be just me, though. Many people find oatmeal to be a very filling food. I find it very filling… for about an hour. And then I want my real breakfast.

Leave a Reply

