Asian Ginger Carrot Dressing

When it comes to salad dressing, I don’t usually experiment much. There’s the classic Ranch, but to be honest, I don’t like light Ranch. I only like the full-fat, tasty deliciousness of Hidden Valley Ranch. Mmmm. Or Newman’s Own Light Balsamic Vinaigrette. So, Gina at Skinny Taste posted a recipe for Asian Ginger Carrot Dressing, and I just had to dry it. You should click HERE  for the recipe.

Basically, you mince some onion, garlic, celery, and carrot. Shred. Mince. Whatever. And then you stick it in a blender. My blender is a little lousy, so I used my Cuisinart.

 

 

Here’s the finished product… It put it in two containers this size. Small.

 

I put it on a salad with field greens, butter lettuce, grape tomatoes, and hearts of palm. The verdict? It was good, but spicy. And I’m not really a spicy person.

 

Leave a Reply

