The Burpee…. ? Want to be mansome? Or ladysome? Ha…

Admittedly, I am not the most up-to-date about the exercise world. Okay, fine, I admit it. I know nothing about it and I’m really horrible about it. I stumbled across a video mainly because of the funny words popping out at me. Words like “burpee” and “mansome.” I mean, I think I’m going to start calling people mansome. “Wow, you’re looking quite mansome today!” But I suppose that’s only meant for men. So, for the ladies, do we use “ladysome”? Or “womansome”? I don’t know.

Anyway, here’s a move that is supposed to work your entire body. You don’t need any equipment. You don’t need anything but space. And you can do it INSIDE. In the AIR CONDITIONING. In the PRIVACY of your bedroom. Sweet. Remember, no excuses, people!

It says it’s the “best exercise for guys,” but I don’t see why it wouldn’t work for the ladies, too. I’m going to try these, although MY version is going to be MUCH slower and will probably be very awkward-looking. 🙂

http://screen.yahoo.com/episode-4-the-burpee-30089722.html

P.S. In reading the comments on this, apparently this is nothing new (really, what is anymore???) and are also known by the less-silly name of “squat-thrusts.” But which sounds more fun? Squat thrusts or burpees? I would choose burpees…. If I’m going to exercise, it might as well make me laugh!

Leave a Reply

