The Easiest Snack Ever!

Okay, it might not be the easiest, because I suppose you could say grabbing a granola bar is pretty easy. I guess I mean the easiest if you’re actually making something… Or maybe you’d argue that whipping up some Greek yogurt and fresh fruit would technically be making something, and that would also be easier than this. Fine, *darn* it! This isn’t easy! It takes a bit of time! But, it’s so worth your 10-15 minutes. 🙂

Start with some soft taco shells (the whole wheat ones would be better, but I figure this is still a step up from fried tortilla chips and this brand is sooooo delicious), some salsa, and an avocado or two.

Slice your tortillas with a pizza cutter.

Toast those babies in the oven… I did them at 400 for about 10 minutes and then broiled them for a minute.

Mash up some avocado.

Pour on some salsa.

Mix it up. It might not be beautiful, but haven’t you learned not to judge by appearances? This ugly little dish is heaven in your mouth!

This is attempt #20 at a photo of guacamole on a baked chip. They all came out blurry. 😦

Anyway, I love eating this. The avocado has some heart-healthy fat in it, it’s relatively guilt-free (in moderation, of course). My 7-year-old LOVED the tortilla chips just plain. I have made them in the past by misting them with olive oil and sprinkling on seasoning… but I like the plain ones quite a bit, too!

One response to “The Easiest Snack Ever!

  1. Thanks, Kate! This looks awesome, I’ll hopefully be able to try it soon :o)

Leave a Reply

