A Quick Breakfast: Yogurt, Oats, Banana Deliciousness

I am eating something delicious. Are you jealous? It’s even healthy. Are you super jealous now? You should be! Sadly, I don’t have any photos to share with you, but I can share what I’m eating…. and you can buy the same stuff, be a total copycat, and be equally happy tomorrow!

  • 1/2 cup plain Greek yogurt
  • 1 ripe banana, mashed
  • 1/4 c plain oats (dry)
  • 1/4 c chopped nuts (I used pecans)
  • 1 T honey

Mix it all up and it is sweet, crunchy goodness. Greek yogurt for protein and many other good things, banana for potassium and a daily dose of fruit, oats for your blood pressure and cholesterol, nuts for heart-healthy fat, and honey because it’s awesome. Although I hear if you use local honey you can improve seasonal allergies. True? I have no idea, but I like the sound of it.

 

Leave a Reply

