Smoothie Day 4: Cherry-Banana-Spinach and Strawberry-Banana Spinach

I tried two side-by-side…. Cherries & bananas and strawberries & bananas. With Greek yogurt and spinach, of course.

A blender with frozen cherries, Greek yogurt, and bananas, ready to go.

It looks so pretty when it’s blended! Such a vibrant pink.

But, to make every meal count as much as possible, I just HAD to add some spinach to it. Super pretty before blending!

Not as much afterwards (but tasty and healthy!):

Now for strawberries, yogurt, and bananas, ready to go:

Pretty pink when first blended:

Gearing up for some spinach power!

And then for kicks, AFTER blending all of the spinach shown above, I decided to add this much more:

I was packing it down with a spatula to fit in as much as possible. I might have added another handful after this!

This is what you get… I think it’s pretty!

And for even more punch, some chia seeds! Woo hoo!!!

In case you’re easily freaked out by green things, I have to say this was delicious. It was still very sweet. It was creamy, rich, and so good. I highly recommend it!

2 responses to “Smoothie Day 4: Cherry-Banana-Spinach and Strawberry-Banana Spinach

  1. Yah for coconut water!! … next on my list is to try organic coconut oil!

    • I have some! It’s interesting. I have heard of using it in smoothies, but when I did that, he just turned back into solid and it was like having little bits of wax in it. I am obviously not using it the right way!

Leave a Reply

