Dinner: Salmon, quinoa, and roasted veggies!

I love salmon. My favorite meal in the entire world is grilled salmon with grilled portabello mushrooms, grilled sweet potatoes, and grilled squash. Oh my. But, some days it’s just too cold to grill. So, I tried something different. We’re trying to eat more fish, just because it’s so good for your heart!

I started with some brussel sprouts, cut them in half, and sauteed them in a skillet.

I sprinkled some asparagus, cauliflower, and broccoli with salt and pepper. Oh, and I misted them with olive oil first.

I threw some mushrooms into a skillet, again misting with olive oil and sprinkling with salt and pepper.

I started a small pot with some sundried tomato quinoa (yum!).

 

I took two large salmon pieces and put them on a parchment paper-lined tray.

I then mixed some panko bread crumbs, parmesan cheese, salt, pepper, and an egg. I patted the mixture onto the salmon patties.

Cooked brussel sprouts:

Roasted veggies:

Cooked mushrooms:

Baked salmon:

And the final plate:

I don’t really have a recipe for this… It’s so much easier when you take a healthy protein, some kind of healthy grain, and then load up with veggies!

Leave a Reply

