Breakfast: Easy Egg White Omelet

Want something quick to eat? This can be a great breakfast, but if you’re a fan of breakfast-for-dinner like I am, it can also make a tasty evening meal!

Start with two servings of egg whites (about 6 T, I think this is equivalent to two egg whites?) in a nonstick pan. I sprayed it lightly with nonstick spray, even though you’re not supposed to do that. I sprinkled salt and pepper over it and let the bottom cook. Once it was pretty set, I put one string cheese over it (torn into thin strings).

Once the cheese was melted, I added several spinach leaves to it.

I folded the omelet in half and then browned it on both sides, adding a little more salt and pepper.

And THIS was my result… yummo!

Egg White Omelet

  • 6 T egg whites (2 egg whites)
  • 1 light string cheese
  • Raw spinach leaves
  • Salt and pepper

Nutrition Info

  • 85 calories
  • 2.5 g fat
  • 13 g protein
Leave a Reply

