Success! Steak, Mashed Potatoes, Broccoli, and Carrots!

Oh my goodness, this meal was SO GOOD and only about 400 calories! So fast, so easy, and my family loved it! My picky 3-year-old could not get enough. I didn’t realize how much of a steak fan he is. We don’t have it very often because my husband doesn’t really like it. Plus, I’ve been trying to keep our red meat consumption to about 1 meal per week.

Start with a steak:

Get some baby carrots simmering with some green onion, water, salt, and pepper (that’s all!).

Chop up some broccoli and stick it in the microwave for a couple of minutes with a little water, salt, and pepper.

Once the steak is done, take it out of the pan. Add mushrooms to the pan and cook for 5 minutes. Then add broth, flour, salt, and pepper. The recipe actually calls for red wine, but I didn’t have any open, and my husband hates it.

Put it all together, and ENJOY.

Oh yeah… and I forgot to mention the mashed potatoes because you don’t have to do anything! You buy them pre-made. I bought Meijer’s brand, and they were fantastic! I don’t normally like pre-made foods… But this? Yum-o!

See the full recipe HERE.

One response to “Success! Steak, Mashed Potatoes, Broccoli, and Carrots!

  1. I am a big dork and forgot to add that this meal is about 400 calories!!!

Leave a Reply

