Cookie Bomb

When you saw “Cookie Bomb” did you think of some super new and decadent dessert? Oh, I meant “bomb” as in “failure.” Maybe not complete failure because I’ll probably still eat them (there’s chocolate in them, after all!), but they definitely didn’t meet my hopes and expectations. I shouldn’t be surprised, because this is generally what happens when I don’t use a recipe and start throwing things around in the kitchen…

I started with 2 mashed bananas, 1 cup of unsweetened applesauce, 1 cup of oats, 1 t baking powder, 1 t vanilla, 1 t cinnamon, 1 egg. I mixed it all up and then stirred in 1 cup of chocolate chips.

Then I put generous spoonfuls onto baking sheets lined with parchment paper.

And then baked at 375 for 15 minutes, flipped them over, and then baked for 5 more minutes.

The verdict? Meh. Not great, not horrible. I’d eat them if someone made them for me. I might even make them again, but I’ll probably try to mess with the recipe a bit to get a different texture.

Leave a Reply

