Low Calorie Raspberry Cheesecake

If you haven’t visited Gina’s Weight Watchers Recipes, you really should. This woman puts together beautiful, delicious, and most importantly, healthy recipes for your reading/dining pleasure.

I needed a healthy recipe for a pitch in at work, so I chose Gina’s Strawberry Swirl Cheesecake (click on the link for the recipe!). I made a couple of modifications. First off, she uses low calorie butter spread in her graham cracker crust. For 32 more calories and 4 g more of fat (for the entire recipe, not per serving), I think it’s worth the improved taste to use real butter. I also used regular raspberry preserves instead of reduced-calorie strawberry jam, but that’s only because it’s what I had in my refrigerator.

Here’s the finished product:

Verdict: I haven’t actually eaten any of it yet, but I can tell you the batter was DELICIOUS. It didn’t taste light at all!

One response to “Low Calorie Raspberry Cheesecake

  1. The cooked product does taste diety… 😦 This didn’t stop my team from eating it, but I just wanted to post the update.

Leave a Reply

